Board of Directors


Minister of Water and Sanitation Senzo Mchunu 1837

Mr. Senzo Mchunu

Mr. Senzo Mchunu is the Minister of Water and Sanitation from 5 August 2021.

He was Minister of Public Service and Administration of the Republic of South Africa from 30 May 2019 to 5 August 2021.

Mr David Mahlobo

Mr. David Mahlobo

Mr. David Mahlobo was appointed as Deputy Minister of Water and Sanitation as from May 2019.

He obtained additional certificates in Water Quality Management Course II: Management Aspects. Mr Mahlobo would later complete a course on Performance Budgeting and Financial Management Course as well as Targeted Recruitment and Selection at Deloitte Human Capital.

He worked as an Educator in Bambanani High School, responsible for Biology and Physical Science for Grade 10 and 11 learners. He later worked in Lalela Finishing School, teaching Physical Science and Biology for Grade 12.

Mr Mahlobo cut his teeth in the water sector when he joined the then Department of Water and Forestry, Mpumalanga province, in the Water Quality Division, responsible for the Upper Olifants River Catchment with respect to Water Use Control at mines, municipalities and industries; Water Resource Management Protection and Impact Management, Water Quality Management and Water Quality Communication.

He was later promoted to be an Assistant Director: Transformation (later renamed External Transformation) and rose through the ranks to become Deputy Director and Director in the same Unit at the Department of Water and Forestry. In 2009, he was appointed as the Head of Department (HOD) for Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs by Mpumalanga Provincial Government for a period of three years which was further renewed in 2012.
He resigned as HOD for COGTA in 2014 when he became ANC Parliamentary Candidate.

Deputy Minister of Water & Sanitation Dikeledi Magadzi NGI_8638

Ms. Dikeledi Magadzi

Ms. Dikeledi Magadzi was appointed as Deputy Minister of Water and Sanitation on 5 August 2021. She was the Deputy Minister of Transport of the Republic of South Africa from 30 May 2019 to 5 August 2021.

She is a Member of the National Assembly and a Member of the African National Congress since 2007 - to date. Ms. Dikeledi Phillistus Magadzi was a former MEC for Public Works (1994 - 1998), Agriculture (2004 - 2009), and Safety and Security (2009 - 2010) in the Limpopo Provincial Government.

She was also a member of the Federation of South African Women, Executive Member of the ANC WL (1990 - 1996), NEHAWU (1987-1994), UDF (1985 -1990). She served as Chairperson of the Portfolio Committee on Transport and was a member of the Judicial Service Commission during the Fifth Parliament (2014-2019)


Mr Magasela Mzobe_LR

Mr. Magasela Mzobe

Mr Thabo Johannes Tselane_LR
Deputy Chairperson

Mr. Thabo Johannes Tselane

Mr Vuyani Ndara_LR

Mr. Vuyani Ndara

Mr Sydney James_LR

Mr. Sydney James

Mr Mlamli Thembinkosi Magigaba_LR

Mr. Mlamli Thembinkosi Magigaba

Mr Bheki Innocent Dladla_LR

Mr. Bheki Innocent Dladla

Ms Pretty Ntombela_LR

Ms. Pretty Ntombela

Ms Unathi Mhlope_LR

Ms. Unathi Mhlope

Mr Boy Manqoba Ngubo_LR

Mr. Boy Manqoba Ngubo

Mrs Linda Ngcobo

Mrs. Linda Ngcobo

Ms Sindisiwe Fortunate Getyeza_LR

Ms. Sindisiwe Fortunate Getyeza